Cafe Cirkusz, District VII, Budapest

After being dropped off by my shuttle bus in a seemingly random location, I staggered over to Cafe Cirkusz before I completely collapsed from starvation. Fret not, there is some hyperbole there. At a later afternoon hour, there isn’t much of a crowd at Cafe Crikusz, so I could get my food in minutes. When in Hungary, eat like the Hungarians right? I went with the Hungarian country-side breakfast (1800 HUF) option. This no-cook plate comes with duck liver pate, sausage, ham, butter, toast and vegetables. Nice and clean, easy to eat. I like the sausage (slices) and ham, these made for a charcuterie-like sandwich. The meat was very tasty. The duck pate was alright, but not as creamy as some of the more fancy ones that I have had (and loved). The brown bread was also good, served warm and there’s plenty on the plate to keep you fill.

cafecirckuz

7.5/10

Leave a Reply

