Etto Italian Street Pasta, South Melbourne, Melbourne

I’ve had a mix of experiences with Etto across Melbourne, with the South Melbourne one being my usual go to due to proximity to my now former office. The menu is mostly pasta, wholly customisable, as well as other Italian treats and sides. On the restaurant side of pricing for street pasta, but it comes quick and with good service. I was quite a fan of the carbonara from my first visit – perfectly creamy, cheesy, the right treat for a cold afternoon in. My last visit I picked up the Black truffle and Salami ($19) which I wasn’t quite as enamoured with. The pasta wasn’t fully hot on this occasion and the butter was a bit of a pool. Much  too splashy for my liking. The extra chicken was worth it and it was a more than filling lunch fix with it in the mix. Also, they seem perpetually out of the gnocchi option, which makes me sad.

etto.jpg

7.5/10

Etto Italian Street Pasta Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

