Nadege, Trinity Bellwoods

I’m a huge fan of the Trinity Bellwoods area, and if I was looking to reside in Toronto, I’d give that a good go. I had walked past Nadège Patisserie quite a few times over my week in Canada. I’ve always possessed a major sweet tooth so I knew I had to try it at some point. It’s a good patisserie, but it wasn’t one of my favourites. I ordered the Nadege donut ($8.00) which is ended up really being a cake. There’s layers of caramel chantilly, salted caramel cream, crisp praline wafer and almond shortbread. The presentation seemed a little bit off, there was an blip of glaze. Once you spoon in, the layers all come together. And it’s satisfactory. The caramel notes are balanced and the creaminess is delectable. The textures between crisp and soft didn’t get gel for me. So good, but not as stellar here as some of the other patisserie desserts I’ve had (see: Bibelot). Plenty of options so maybe I would have had more success with another choice.

nadege.jpg

7.5/10

Nadège Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

