Eat Tokyo, Soho, London

My jaw dropped when I saw the size of the Eat Tokyo katsu curry of my neighbour. £9 gets you an insanely large bowl with surely what must be a kilo of rice, curry and what, five individual breasts of chicken? It’s all so overwhelming and the smells were alright. I was a bit more tamer with my selection. But still ended up spending about the same, for my chicken karage donburi. I substituted the sushi for some pickles and it was a huge portion, with salad and agedashi tofu as well. The flavours were good and there was a lot of them. I did have a salty aftertaste later on, so may be MSG-y or maybe it was salt. Can’t go wrong at that price point, though split with a friend (or two!) and give the massive curry a go. There’s eight branches of Eat Tokyo around London and they’ve been going for a good while. Whilst the staff weren’t Japanese the food could have fooled otherwise.

eattokyo-bento

eattokyo-curry

7.5/10

Eat Tokyo Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

