Benugo, Covent Garden, London

Benugo is another of those chains that seem to pop up everywhere. They run quite a few of the speciality cafes in museums and public spaces. But this one was on the high street (I’m very much still getting used to that phrase). It’s a stone’s through from my client’s office, so I popped in for an extra lunch item. Said extra lunch item was the avocado and chicken sandwich on brown bread. This Benugo features an impressive sandwich bar, and the display is eye catching with some loaded options. And I enjoyed my sandwich, which was from the other side of the cafe with all the pre-packaged options. Although I don’t remain a fan of the weird chicken slice, it’s a good ratio of avo and mayo. A ‘wich that tasted fresh and more than acceptable. On other occasions I’ve had a coffee downstairs and that has been satisfactory as well.

benugo.jpg

7/10

Benugo Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

