Ben & Jerry’s, Greenwich, London

Two circumstances led me to having this Cherry Garcia cone at Ben & Jerry’s over the weekend. One was an impassioned WhatsApp debate about the best flavour of B&J, and the second was a ten minute wait to kill at Greenwich station. £3.50 gets one scoop at this kiosk (which may or may not be part of the Subway it’s inside). There’s a bit less of a lustre for the Ben & Jerry’s brand here, you can easily pick up a tub for £2.50 when on sale, versus Melbourne where it’ll be easily double digits luxury. So the price seems a bit cheeky for something that was comparable to my thumb in size (I do have a big thumb, mind you). I liked the flavour with a rich Cherry swirl and chunky dark chocolate. It tastes less sugary than the usual flavours I go for and was almost natural tasting. So it’s a solid flavour and agree with my friend on her favourable sentiments. But I’ll probably stick to my many tubs at home.

ben&jerry

6.5/10

Ben & Jerry's Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

