Chatime, Melbourne Central, Melbourne

I’m not sure if I really find that much difference between all the tea chains here in Melbourne. But if I had to pick one that I like the most, I’d probably be Chatime. The flavours feel a little less artificial and there’s a sense of freshness about the place. That might just be due to the new fit out of the store in Melbourne Central. Friendly service and not too much of a queue, though I have seen it mega packed on a hot day. I went for sugar-less lychee tea with lychee jelly. In the absence of overt sweetness there’s not exactly a lot that’s exciting here. The lychee syrup doesn’t seem too artificial and it’s a good counter for a savoury lunch. And it is refreshing. And has jelly.

chatime.jpg

6.5/10

Chatime Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

