Starbucks, Downtown Yonge, Toronto

Everywhere you look in Toronto, there’s a Starbucks or Tim Horton’s in view. The North Americans love their coffee stops. I was walking along Yonge for my haircut and chanced upon one of the Starbucks for an afternoon fix up – to grab a tea, use the loo and top up my water bottle all one go. I grabbed one of the Teavana white ice tea shaken lemonades. A bit sweet but a good refresher for the afternoon. The lemonade probably overpowered the subtle notes of the tea, but I was alright with that. The Starbucks around here do seem to have a wider and wackier menu options than what I’m used to. The unicorn frappuccino was doing the rounds, though I’m not sure if I’m ready for that yet.

starbucks-tea.jpg

6.5/10

Starbucks Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

