Cuppa Cha Bubble Tea, Chinatown

There’s a real famine of bubble tea shops in London. It doesn’t nearly have enough popularity, and as such, seems regulated to Chinatown and other pockets of Asian places unfortunately. After an afternoon in the south, we had had to make our way back to Oxford Circus to get near some options. I led my friend to try Cuppa Cha, since I’ve spent yonks on Chatime life. The wait was a bit significant, for what should have been straightforward drink dispensary.

I had the taro milk tea (£3.25) with slight sugar – slight ice and pearl jelly. I rather warmed up this surprising flavour, it’s a nice earthiness that taro supposed to have and even though it’s evil syrup with artificial colourants and artificial flavours, I liked it it. Good volume of pearls, although still tasted too sweet for the low level of sugar I ordered.

cuppacha.jpg

7.5/10

Cuppacha Bubble Tea Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

