Girls and Boys, Fitzroy, Melbourne

“Oh, it’s Vegan”. I spent a good mile strolling, before realising that the slight difference in texture and flavour was down to the difference in ingredients. Could have had me fooled. I popped in to try something sweet, with a lot of caution mind you. It’s from the same family as Vegie Bar, and I was not a fan of their desserts, which I thought (and still think) was basic. There’s a small but sufficient range of treats on offer and I went for one of the gelati (there’s three to pick from).

girlsandboys.jpg

My flavour was the caramel, rum and miso. An interesting combo! I really enjoyed the rum and miso notes to shake up a classic fave. I enjoyed it enough to return again with friends, and went with the choc top soft serve on the second go. Vegan of course, it was coconut milk and agave. Nice and smooth, great coconutty notes. A cool little addition to the area, and perfectly matched with the neighbours. A lot more finesse than it’s sister store.

girlsandboys.jpg

7.5/10

Girls & Boys Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

