Cereal Killer Cafe, Brick Lane, London

Cereal-isly? You guys have a cereal-themed cafe? I went along, and I’m glad I did, but it certainly wasn’t killer. It’s a super happening spot, no doubt driven by a glow of nostalgia and a ounce of curiosity. Service was a killjoy. You have to queue to order and then only after that, will they let you know you have to float around in the hopes for a table. I seated myself whilst my two friends ordered and even got some flack for that.

cerealkiller-peanut

In terms of food, well, I paid £5 for a bowl of cereal with chocolate chips. The initial novelty is fine but there’s isn’t any finesse or even at it’s most basic level – some effort. It’s just a bowl of dispensed cereal and unnecessary confectionery and the bowl isn’t even a pretty bowl. The fixtures are nice enough to look with makeshift seating from children’s beds. You could say – after one visit, there’s zero chance I’ll be a cereal offender.

cerealkiller-berr

cerealkiller-choc

5.5/10

Cereal Killer Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

