Wasabi, Soho

A thirty minute lunch break is hard work to manage and that’s where the ready-to-go stylings of chains like Wasabi come in so handy. I guess that lends to why they’re so popular as well. Under £6 gets me the teriyaki chicken along with the yakisoba noodle from Wasabi, which filled up my tummy nicely without overfilling on my time allowance. I preferred the yakisoba side to the chicken side, with the noodles teetering on bland but satisfactory. The chicken (I think) left a bit of a salty aftertaste for the majority of the afternoon and the meat wasn’t as tender as I would have liked, so I didn’t rate it at all. The two inclusions seem like a somewhat incongruent combination but it’s (just) enough to pass.

wasabi=yakisoba.jpg

5.5/10

Wasabi Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

