Pho, Fitzrovia

Here in London I have a constant craving for Asian food. The choices are few and far between (other than Chinatown) and I haven’t quite found the relaxed authenticity that is so common back in my adopted Melbourne. I got a job. And celebrated with myself and a bowl of the beef brisket Pho (Ā£8.75) from a place called, well, Pho. The meat’s great, real tender and good quality. Almost there with the flavours but the broth is a bit bland compared to what I’m used to. A bit more salt? A bit more bone brewing? There’s a depth of flavour in the light broths from my favourite Phos that feels absent here. Service at Pho was quick and there’s a cool funky feel about the place, which has extra seating downstairs.

pho.jpg

7.5/10

Pho Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

