Fatburger, Camden Town

There was some time to kill before my Naked & Famous concert so I headed into the seemingly busy – and popular – Fatburger in Camden Town. As it was Tuesday, there was a special promotion with an extra patty with any burger. Yes! I went for the Crispy Chicken Sandwich (£6) and a side of the fat fries (£2). But disappointment! There was about a 12 minute wait for the food and when it arrived it looked good, but it did not taste good. The chicken has a crispy, fried crunch and inside was meat, but it was bone dry with not a single sense of a juice. More mayo (or even lettuce, dare I say) was desperately needed. And the fries also suffered the same issues, it was dry and a hard eat. I might consider trying the beef, but otherwise I’m content with skipping and getting my fatstomach elsewhere.

fatburger.jpg

4/10

Fatburger Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

