Re: Addict Food & Coffee, Fitzroy

My favourite brunch spot will probably end up Addict Food & Coffee here in Fitzroy. I don’t mind the portion sizes, great service, and always enjoy the surprising and impressive menu options. I’m also a little biased due to proximity from my house and I’m lazy like that. My last visit to Addict Food & Coffee before my UK adventure saw Ryan in tow, and we ordered the black dutch croquette and the potato hash with mushroom, onion and egg. The plates aren’t the biggest here, but that kind of works for these two dishes, which feature heavier, fried items. The plating on the former is beautiful and that’s common across all the table orders. Coffee brews are also up there with the high quality of the inner east neighbourhood’s best.

addict-croquette

addict-hash

And for my favourite last brunch I went for the bubble waffle with matcha meringue, lychee (I think?) ice cream and tropical fruits with cocoa gel. Just glorious.

addict-waffle.jpg

9/10

Addict Food & Coffee Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

