Kiss Kiss, Balmoral

Our first dinner attempt incurred queues so I returned to Kiss Kiss on my lonesome to make sure I got a sample of their food offering. This time in breakfast form. Super contemporary Asian-styled fusion menu across all times of the day, lots of curious things on offer. I had the rum and orange-soaked brioche french toast ($16.90) served with banana and Dulce de Leche. Huge serve with delicate, tropical flavours. Plenty yum enough to want to come back for a dinner round.

I loved the coconut in the cream and the caramel was a good addition, without overpowering anything else. Would have preferred the banana cooked just a little bit otherwise a great start to the day for me. Nice mix of textures with enviable crunch and beautifully presented. I couldn’t quite finish this mammoth slice, which is a rarity for me.

kisskiss-frenchtoast

Some of the other exciting alternatives included black sticky rice, pork belly curried baked beans, scotched egg and crispy rice salad. I enjoyed the innovation of Kiss Kiss and would be more than happy to sample the dinner menu next time I’m back in the neighbourhood too.

8/10

Kiss Kiss Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

