Wendy’s, Queen Street, Auckland

I thought I missed having Wendy’s. Turns out I don’t. My student years had many a visit for their fabulous (and still) $5 value meals. Value with a capital “u”, with a burger, drink, fries and frosty soft serve. I adored the yellow buns and chicken-like substance in the burgers, as well as the inevitable paradoxical fry dipping in soft serve. I popped in more recently for their Son of Baconator ($7.20) with two patties, two bacon things, cheese and sauce. Ended up being surprisingly small and exceedingly greasy. Not sure it was quite worth the calories but it finished my Wendy’s fix for a good while.

wendys.jpg

This store has an excellent upper seating area (perfect for extended stays) and service is usually fast, not so much on this visit. All down to timing. Five dollar meals are still the tops.

6/10

Wendy's Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

