All Day Donuts, Brunswick

I could eat All Day Donuts, well, all day! I came for the Juanita Peaches/ All Day Donuts combo that my friend and fellow reviewer EJ had recommended, and went for the strawberry cheesecake donut ($5) that’s her fave. The donut totally lived up to the hype and I loved this little round circle of heaven. The cake was light and fluffy even at the late hour I had ordered it, with a topping that was a pleasant and rich icing and the cheesecake filling, creamy, unique and decadent. Whoop. It was a fantastic filler until my meal arrived and if I hadn’t had already expended my calorie intake for the afternoon I would have grabbed a full dozen more.

alldaydonuts

The music and vibe in the venue is also fantastic and I entertained myself thoroughly with the colouring in pages whilst dining. All Day Donuts is worthy enough to travel the perimeter of Melbourne for and I have to come back soon to try every single flavour they have. The Don Homer in concept and appearance also made me smile and I’d like to think the donuts here help me live up to my moniker.

9/10

All Day Donuts Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

