Juanita Peaches, Brunswick

I haven’t spent nearly as much time as I would have liked in the Brunswick food scene, and my first taste (literally) of the area was over at Juanita Peaches. It’s an awesome little venue and the burgers are worth the trek over for sure. Juanita Peaches came highly recommended to me from one of my burger friends and I ordered exactly as instructed, although with one substitute in the sauce. I love friendly and conversational staff which they most have here and the venue had a great vibe to boot. And it wasn’t long ’til my Fried Chicken Sandwich ($15) with slaw, boss sauce, and fries arrived to the table.

juanitapeaches

The chicken here drove my wild, reminded my of a really good coating my mother used to make growing up. A tremendous-sized piece with a fresh and vibrant slaw that married most excellently with the mayo and my substituted honey mustard sauce. The boss sauce that’s usually default was tomato-based so I gave that a miss on my go as a non-tomato person. The bun was a bit on the heavy side for me which was the only non-glowing thing. There was bonus fries which I didn’t realise it came with, and I walked back home feeling full, happy and glad I checked it out. Great spot.

8/10

Juanita Peaches Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

