Jimmy Grants, Fitzroy

Ahead of a vegetarian dinner, I made sure to preload in some meat in at Jimmy Grants and was thoroughly impressed by the experience. I did hold some high hopes given my previous positive experiences at Gazi, and those were met at this venue too. I went with the Med diet ($16.50) with lamb and a choice of side salad. The choice of the beet salad consisted of roasted beetroot, lemon, tahini yoghurt and smoked almonds. Service was fast and friendly and I was most definitely excited as I feasted my eyes on what arrived on the counter.

jimmygrants

The 150g lamb is flat out gorgeous, with an enticing crust with herbs and seasoning and the meat inside being tender, juicy and flavoursome. The baked beetroot was tasty with the yoghurt as well, but it was all about the meat for me. It’s a good portion size and I’m kinda glad I didn’t go with the usual souva option as that can be a little heavy for me.

jimmygrantsfitzroy

It didn’t stop their folks. I chose the bubblegum Jim Jam ($4) which is a chocolate coated Wagon Wheel type biscuit. A tasty marshmallow of bubblegum flavouring, jam and cookies encased in the white chocolate. Lots of fun, very unexpected and tasty. Jimmy Grants is super busy on the delivery orders but do yourself a favour and pop in to make sure you get it at its bestest.

8.5/10

Jimmy Grants Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

