Frozen by a Thousand Blessings, South Yarra

I’ve always been a heavy cynic when it comes to frozen yoghurt places. Why should I have the trouble of preparing and designing my own food? Why should I be manipulated into upweighting (literally) my own choices? However, Frozen by a Thousand Blessings is one exception to the rule and so far remains my favourite frozen yoghurt place around.

A friend and I popped in post-movie to get a sweet bite and it’s mega handy having the ability to choose our own portion size (also mega dangerous for the appetite-inclined).

frozenbyathousandblessings.jpg

I try to mix it up and my three swirls were almond milk (I refuse to type it with a y) and hazelnut, coconut and something with mixed berries. The mixed berries once was the only downer as the pieces were still in frozen chunks. Not sure what was up, I blame it on the mixer. Almond was good but the best of this bunch was the coconut – lovely deep flavour and stood out clearly of the three. None of frozen yoghurt at Frozen by a Thousand Blessings is terribly sweet either, a refined balance and mostly natural tasting flavours. Won’t say healthy, this is never healthy.

I was mindful of my toppings – here, goji berries, almond flakes, jelly balls, chia seeds and kiwifruit – the range available is extensive and impressive. I was pretty pleased to end up at $5.08 for this little tub though the women behind me managed to chalk up $16 something for hers. Pretty sure her dad/ date/ other was paying and the expression on her face rather confirmed this.

8/10

Frozen by a Thousand Blessings Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

