Da Rin, Melbourne CBD

I pestered a friend to head out to Da Rin with me to check out its level of Korean goodness and see if it was da shizz. It wasn’t hugely busy on our evening but service was polite and fast. I ordered the Korean fried chicken and he went with the seafood pancake. The chicken was meaty chunks with a crisp, crunchy coasting and a sweet honey sauce. I didn’t quite taste the garlic in the seasoning. I rated the chicken pretty good but wasn’t quite as juicy and tender as the meat pieces over at Gami, which it is edged out by.

darin

I was told the seafood pancake was pretty flat but pretty good, decent chunks of squid in there and enough of a dish to go around. Not the best but above average was the verdict from the fellow.

darin1

After watching it through the windows my my 12 tram each morning and night, I was keen to check our Da Rin and it does a good enough as job as any. There’s some lunch specials too which are probably worth checking out too.

7/10

Da Rin Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

