Addict Food & Coffee, Fitzroy

On rare occasions, I’ve been known to exercise restraint in ordering a modest calorie count dish for brunch. Note: this strategy allows for an additional meal in the day. I kept things light over the last weekend with the coconut chia pudding from Addict, a place I’ve noticed had Centrelink-sized queues for on my way to the grocers. I started off with a most excellent brew of cold drip and was relieved of waiting due to a late start from accidentally going to the museum earlier in the day.

addict.jpg

My pudding included a base of beetroot, with layers of macadamia, strawberries, white chocolate and a green foam of sorrel. I’m at two minds about the sorrel, one because I have no idea what it is, and two, it was a weird citrusy taste. Everything else in this glass of happiness was fantastic from the sweet chia seeds to the contrast in texture of the sweetened, crunchy macadamias and then the foam thing. Yeah! It was a superb light start. Everything else from the kitchen looked equally worthy and I was half tempted to steal a bite of someone else’s. I didn’t, but it would have been small. I can see why they have queues. I can see I need to come back for a real brunch. Count me in.

8.5/10

Addict Food & Coffee Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One thought on “Addict Food & Coffee, Fitzroy

Leave a Reply

