Bibelot, South Melbourne

Other than departing my colleague friends, my career and my coffee machine that churns out mystery chai lattes, one of the things I will miss the most about South Melbourne is a  dessert-styled stop called Bibelot. They do sweet stuff in many forms, from the gelato section to dessert cabinets, chocolates, coffees and take home products. All of it is amazing, whimsical and fun and I’m glad I managed to check them out in my time. As well as manipulating the social committee into getting an order for our team event.

The take home products are eye watering pricey but I do rate the caramalised blonde white chocolate which is more economically favourable in the multi-buy deal. It’s the equivalent of a fancy Caramilk. The gelato and sorbets at Bibelot are tasty and come in a wide variety of flavours but the gold’s really in the formed desserts. Get the platter which gives you a taste of everything if you’re short on frequency but I’ve always been pretty impressed no matter what I’ve ordered. Interesting. Tasty. Surprising. Satisfying. I especially loved the Fashion Week Life with Bird mashup in white as above which was particularly impressive looking and tasting.

Bibelot has been so practical in many situations from sugar recovery after a long meeting, secret team WIPs and all around general eating of feelings. Super recommend from Sam.

9.5/10

Bibelot Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

One thought on “Bibelot, South Melbourne

Leave a Reply

