Touché Hombre, Melbourne CBD

I’ve only had really good experiences when dining at Touche Hombre. Fantastic location, great drinks and tasty modern Mexican-ish food. The last visit here was with a group of friends post an apartment move. I was terribly exhausted but had sufficient energy to make sure my group had a great dinner and spend a good few hours bemoaning my outgoing psychotic flatmate (I have texts to prove it). The wait time at Touche Hombre isn’t too bad most of the time (you can grab a drink next door) and keep in mind they’re (oddly?) closed on Sundays.

It always works to have a group and get a bit of everything as the price tags on the sharing plates (the best options in my opinion) are high. I particularly rate the fatty lamb ribs ($30) and the Mexican fried chicken ($30). Both are indulgent, greedy choices that work wonders for my tastebuds but madness on my calorie counting. Tacos are two for $15 (mostly) and serve to give you some balanced and snappy bites. A full meal can get a bit expensive here overall. It’s good to bulk out on the very tasty homemade corn chips and salsas to start, I couldn’t do much of the spicer ones but the flavours were all interesting.

I always get a sangria side to go down with all of the above, and I’d highly recommend the take on the ice-cream sandwich to finish ($10) with vanilla bean ice-cream sandwiched between coconut and lime cookies and dipped in chilli chocolate. So yum. the staff have mostly good as well, the outrageous camp one on the last visit was good fun indeed. Check it out.

7.5/10

Touché Hombre Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

