Le Bon Ton, Collingwood

Meat-centric dishes are always a preference for mine, and as such I had been keen to check Le Bon Ton in my neck of the woods for some time now. I rallied some friends, made a booking and off we went. The premises is fantastic with a renovated pub feel with full tables on every corner. Candles and dark lighting. Bad for photos though. I started off my night with a classic Hurricane cocktail, which is served on tap on Le Bon Ton and comes back with lots of shiny garnishes. It was tasty too.

Food-wise we couldn’t go past the sharing meat platter and ordered a few accompaniments in the form of mac and cheese, onion rings and fries. Not sure what we had in mind at the time, we must have been really hungry and felt like maximising carb intake. The meat platter was pretty good but not quite excellent and we enjoyed all the types of animal on offer. My friends preferred the brisket but I got my kicks out of the sausage (heh, as usual). Service is fantastic and reckon it is worth checking out Le Bon Ton with a hungry group of friends.

7.5/10

Le Bon Ton Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

