Pavlov’s Duck, Fitzroy

My first taste of Sri Lankan cuisine was at Pavlov’s Duck down on Smith Street of my neighbourhood. I love the name of the place and was pretty happy with my dinner, although some of the items did get some mixed reviews from the full table. I think they do a more consistent brunch game, with dinner being a more recent addition for them.

pavlovs.jpg

I started with the spicy donuts and these were fine, could have done with a bit more seasoning and I probably didn’t need these in the end since all the mains feature starchy items. My main was the roti served with dhal and chicken curry. The roti in particular was great and authentic tasting, and was the better of the flatbreads on offer.

The curries and dhal were good but could have had a bit more of it for dinner-size. My friends went with the crab kotu and this made for an impressive plate and was pretty well received. Overall we thought Pavlov’s Duck made for a interesting and different experience.

6.5/10

Pavlov's Duck Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

