Sushi Chef, South Melbourne

It’s not the most authentic tasting Japanese offerings out there, but Sushi Chef does an acceptable job for a lunchtime fix. As a busy man, I went for the takeaway bento box which I spent a good half an hour photographing at my desk. I went with the mami chicken and requested some vegetarian items (though that doesn’t quite explain the prawn). Wait was a little longer than I would have liked but I probably unlucked out, as a table was seated before me.

sushichef
Box-ing

I had way more rice than I needed, but the sushi and sides were excellent and tasted fresh. The chicken was a bit disappointing as it wasn’t fully crispy and felt a bit soggy when I got to eat. Could have been the time it was packaged up but wasn’t quite as flavoursome as I was hoping for.

7/10

Sushi Chef Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

