Jamie’s Italian, Canberra

I enjoyed a working lunch in Jamie’s Italian whilst I was in the area and was rather happy with what I got. Service was fine for the sitting, I ordered a side of polenta chips, a soda of some description alongside my main lunch of a mushroom pasta dish. Everything was well seasoned (not talking about the soda here, mind you) and came to the table quickly. Ha! It’s a working lunch so I wouldn’t have minded if they took more time. Polenta chips were definitely on the chunky side but were standard fare otherwise.

jamieitalians.jpg

Soda, why on earth did I get a soda? It was fine. I enjoyed the crumb on the pasta which gave the dish an enjoyable crunchiness in the creamy sauce. Overall thought it was a competent experience for the afternoon before I made my way to many business-business meetings.

7/10

Jamie's Italian Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

