Roll’d, Melbourne QV

Absolutely fantastic service for only a minor lunch pop in to use up a Scoopon I had purchased a while ago and had gnawing at me ever since. The offer is seemingly still available as of writing and is a decently good one at that. $5 for either two rolls or two baos. I went with the bao option, which was only slightly curious as it appeared absent from the rest of the menu but I was ready for anything.

rolldqv.jpg

There was an inconsequential wait for the order, and the servicewoman was adorable in coming over to check I was fine with the five minute wait before proceeding. When I get the food, she also offered some bonus prawn crackers to make up for the delay (which wasn’t too bad at all). A very kind gesture and made my lunch break that little bit better. The baos were tasty, I had one in the chicken and one in the pork. Could have done with a little more meat and a little less slaw but a good mix of flavours and a jolly snack nonetheless. Top marks for having nice staff.

7.5/10

Roll'd Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

