Grill’d, Melbourne QV

There’s a consistent delivery across most of the Grill’d stores but if I’m talking comparison points, I’d say the staff at the QV branch are especially friendly and welcoming. I can’t think of anyone who’s ever served me a burger that has as much sunshine and rainbows emancipating from them as the staff member I had on this day.

Because I always pick the weird candies in the pic and mix I changed up my order for the low carb bun option that has been touted for a little while. This bun-like substance is made of eggs, almond meal, coconut cream, tapioca flour, psyllium husk, water, salt and honey. Intriguing. I love anything with psyllium husk.

grilld
Biscuit burger

The burger was my go to Summer Sunset which is a beef burger with bacon, cheese, pineapple, salad, (hold the) relish, and mayo. I wasn’t a fan of The Low Carb SuperBun at all, it fall apart and tasted like cardboard. Oh but I was happy with all the carbs I saved, which I could put towards dessert. Due to the cracking the burger collapsed like a window treatment company and I ended having to knife the components to eat. But the smiley lady was so good and called me friend so it won’t deter me for returning.

7/10 (not counting the “bun”)

Grill'd Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

