Hanaichi, Melbourne CBD

I’ve spent many a lunch or dinner time wandering around Melbourne CBD aimlessly, looking for a food option that’s light, light on the wallet and at least student-quality good. As such I’ve found myself at Hanaichi on many of those occasions and they reliably do all of the above pretty well. Cheap, Japanese fast food that’s asking to be taken away.

I’ve worked my way through most of the menu and you can’t really go wrong when any single dish isn’t even pushing the ten dollar mark. There’s two sizes for each of the menu choices but I do well with the regular. My favourite dish of the bunch (not pictured lol) is the Miso Katsu-Don and it was spying that at the table next door at the board game meetup that first inspired my interest in the place. It’s a chicken cutlet with a sweet miso sauce served with tasty pickles, salad and rice. Everything else there is fairly reasonable too, oftentimes not amazing but does the trick when you’re in an indecisive food fix like me.

7.5/10

Hanaichi Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

