IKEA Restaurant & Cafe, Richmond

It took me about four trips to realise IKEA even had a foodcourt. New Zealand sadly has no IKEA stores so the concept of a flatpack DIY furniture and homeware store is already overwhelming. And now you can eat there too? The meatballs are apparently the most popular item on the menu here, so that’s what I went for.

ikea.pngIt’s decent and assume it tastes the same all over given they are probably using the same ingredients (which you can also buy!). The balls taste borderline meat-like and the mash is fluffy and potato-tasting. There’s also chips option, but that’s a bit basic bitch. I dunno how I feel about the lingonberry jam, I tend to avoid overly sweet notes in my savoury meals.

On subsequent visits (since I seem to frequent a bit) I’ve tried the cinnamon bun and some of their tarts. The buns are good if you time it perfectly (i.e. just out of the oven) otherwise it’s all a bit average. Drinks are refillable which is nice.

7/10

IKEA Restaurant & Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

