I Love Pho 264, Richmond

When there’s seemingly dozens of restaurants serving the same dish in the same street, in one of the most Vietnamese-populated communities in Melbourne, you really gotta have something going for it to be consistently busy. I Love Pho brings one of the best pho games around with great pricing, consistent quality and the freshest of ingredients that keeps these crowds lingering. Victoria Street is no doubt dense in eating options and I do rate I Love Pho amongst the best in the area.

Assuming you’ve scored a table (success right there), you’ll receive a generous portion of broth with rice noodle, meat option (weirdness to your choosing) and the usual vege and lemon suspects. Nothing pretentious, nothing fancy, just the simple flavours of a classic dish done really well, for cheap and efficiency. I’ve had my fair share of pho around town pho sure, but none come to the same quality as this one. They have the volume and skills to keep it great. Just mind the elbows of the table you’re crammed next to (adds to the authenticity I guess), and the “toilets” and you’ll be loving I Love Pho too.

8/10

I Love Pho 264 Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

